320. Grievous hurt.

The following kinds of hurt only are designated as “grievous”:

  • First: Emasculation.
  • Secondly: Permanent privation of the sight of either eye.
  • Thirdly: Permanent privation of the hearing of either ear.
  • Fourthly: Privation of any member or joint.
  • Fifthly: Destruction or permanent impairing of the powers of any member or joint.
  • Sixthly: Permanent disfiguration of the head or face.
  • Seventhly: Fracture or dislocation of a bone or tooth.
  • Eighthly: Any hurt which endangers life or which causes the sufferer to be during the space of twenty days in severe bodily pain, or unable to follow his ordinary pursuits.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *